r1 - 02 May 2005 - 04:25:37 - TWikiContributorYou are here: TWiki >  TWiki Web > ForceNewRevision
Normally, if you make subsequent edits within a one hour period (configuration item ReplaceIfEditedAgainWithin), TWiki will fold together your changes. This is often the "right thing to do", as it can reduce the visual clutter of diffs.

The "Force New Revision" checkbox is a way to force it to create a separate revision each time you save.

The TWiki.TWikiPreferences variable FORCENEWREVISIONCHECKBOX controls whether this is checked by default or not.

On a related note, you can force every save to be a new revision number by setting ReplaceIfEditedAgainWithin to 0.

Related Topics: UserDocumentationCategory, AdminDocumentationCategory

Edit | WYSIWYG | Attach | Printable | Raw View | Backlinks: Web, All Webs | History: r1 | More topic actions
 
Pixeon Medical Systems
Pixeon Medical Systems - Todos os direitos reservados. 2019
http://www.pixeon.com.br/